Sometimes I Lie Alice Feeney

41TJu3x79EL._AC_US218_Pub: HQ

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me.

1. I’m in a coma

2. My husband doesn’t love me any more

3. Sometimes I lie

 

It’s not very often I don’t like a book I read, but I have to be completely honest and say that about this one.

I didn’t like ay ofthe characters, and although the plot was quite detailed and involving I was bored.

I only finished it as I was hoping it would get better. I wanted it to be so much more.

Sometimes I Lie tells Amber’s story.. her childhood, her relationship with her family and her husband.   She hasn’t had a good life and now on the verge of being fired from her job,she ventures on a ‘project’.

An accident occurs and now Amber is in a coma,  her thoughts litter the pages and are at times very confusing.  I must admit I was also confused.

I think that Alice Feeney has tried a little to hard to get this tale ‘right’, unfortunately for me it was a fail, but  saying that, I think it will appeal to some readers.

2*/5

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I Lie Alice Feeney

    1. It may be for you.. I am always of the opinion that blog reviews are one person view.. I did enjoy it but I wanted it to be so much more and it was confusing.. I don’t think I am the only one who has said this x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

