The One John Marrs

51gwtifoxvl-_ac_us218_Pub: Ebury Publishing

 

How far would you go to find THE ONE?
One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner – the one you’re genetically made for.
A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking – and deadlier – than others…

 

From the burb The One has been 5* from me.

I am just like ‘WOW WOW WOW’

We read about several characters,whom after sending DNA samples to a Match.com company, founded and run by Ellie, have all found THE ONE.

Some have found love, some have found unexpected love and others well.. take my advice – READ THIS BOOK.

I must admit and to be brutally honest ( because that’s what Postcard Reviews is all about) I did find some parts of the novel distasteful – but that was just me.

The One is one if the best books I have read this year..and I would put it in my TOP TWO.

It is smooth, sharp and slick, perfectly written and expertly plotted. I just do not know how Marrs is going to top this read. Every relationship has an essence of genuine reality and emotion, I was intrigued throughout and was not disappointed.

My favourite character was Christopher.. he and I are alike in many ways. But the award for the Best Character goes to ‘Tim’ for his artful manipulation and drive.. he is an actor who  performs his role with an expertise worthy of Machiavellian aplomb.

I bloody loved this tale, and oh! how I wish I had written it ….pure class.

5* /5

 

 

Leave a Reply

