Good Me Bad Me Ali Land

cover93436-medium Pub: Penguin UK

NEW N A M E .
NEW F A M I LY.
S H I N Y.
NEW.
ME . ‘

Annie’s mother is a serial killer.

The only way she can make it stop is to hand her in to the police.

But out of sight is not out of mind.

As her mother’s trial looms, the secrets of her past won’t let Annie sleep, even with a new foster family and name – Milly.

A fresh start. Now, surely, she can be whoever she wants to be.

But Milly’s mother is a serial killer. And blood is thicker than water.

Good me, bad me.

She is, after all, her mother’s daughter…

Annie has seen some things and her mother is to blame.

Milly is able to start a new life with the Newmonts.

Mike is helping Milly  through the upcoming court case, his wife Saskia has her own issues and Phoebe their daughter is beautiful and popular, BUT  she is also bitchy and a bully.

That is all I am saying about Ali Lands incredibly tense and disturbing tale.

Good Me Bad Me is a novel that will both amaze and perturb it’s reader but it is also so intoxicating it has to be read in one sitting.

I was completely enthralled and I loved Milly. Ali Land has developed a character  who is easy to like and despise with equal measure.  She has a psychopathic cleverness about her that just threw me.

Ms Land has a distinct writing style and I am sure that this will prove her to be a popular and sought after writer. I an definitely a fan and I cannot wait for her next offering.

I just want more.

4*/5

 

3 thoughts on “Good Me Bad Me Ali Land

Leave a Reply

