Just What kind Of Mother Are You Paula Daly

41Y7vA-bj8L._AA160_Pub: Transworld

Your friend’s child is missing. It’s your fault.

No family is perfect.

A husband, three children and a full-time job, so many plates to keep spinning.

No wonder you forgot you were supposed to be looking after your friend’s daughter.

But no one has seen her since yesterday.

And she’s not the first to go missing from your small town.

So who’s hiding something?

I am a massive fan of Ms Paula Daly, and will rave about her writings to anyone who will listen.

In typical Daly style this book will have you reeling. She really does ‘get’ and convey family life in whatever circumstance her brilliant mind has conjured up.

The tension of the women in this fabulous novel is second to none and Kate, whose daughter has gone missing, is what I believe, too cool and calm for my liking. I remember I ran away when I was twelve, I was gone for a week and my mother just sat on the doorstep willing me to come home. Kate however, is getting the shopping done, because the family ‘still need to eat’ and something just didn’t sit right with me.

I loved the Kerry Katona and Nigella Lawson references although I am not sure they will, but this shows that Paula Daly is in tune with the world, whether it be celebrity or missing children.  I would love to spend a week with her just to see how she goes about her daily life and get to grip with how she thinks.

The chilling and twisty ending of this ending is not what how I thought it would end. the pacy plot is completely satisfying. I loved Lisa and her job with the animals and just fell in love Bluey the dog.

This is an amazing read with just the right touch of everything you expect from the Daly touch .

 

5*/5

 

2 thoughts on “Just What kind Of Mother Are You Paula Daly

Leave a Reply

