2015 top ten

tddownload (1)discover60594-mediumisbn9781409160106-1x3a978190831386751pDQb791zL._AA324_PIkin4,BottomRight,-61,22_AA346_SH20_OU02_517lP9ZpzML._AA160_512lkphMR-L._AA160_51gxtIF8ZaL._AA160_

2015 was a fabulous year for reading and reviewing and those above were some of favs.

I loved the debut novels such as Steve Cavanaghs The Defence which was the first ever book I reviewed and Angela Marsons is by far the best writer of thrilling crime. She deserves every ounce of success and some.

The book that moved me was The Death House by Sarah Pinborough such a beautiful and tragic tale and one where the ending took me totally by surprise.

The author I particularly became ‘friends’ with was Paula Daly. I read a couple of her books in quick succession and loved them. She can’t write quick enough for me and I look forward to her books for 2016.

I loved books from Bookouture and Kim Nash is more than generous with her Netgalley approvals. Transworld and Orion are also publishers of some of the best books around. Urbane Publications are marvelous and Harm by Hugh Fraser (Captain Hastings in Poirot) although not in my top ten was a complete surprise for me.

I have to thank everyone for visiting my blog and reading my reviews. It has been a great year where I have read 156 books.  I don’t have any major plans concerning the blog for the coming year other than I will continue to review great books and give honest reviews.

Thank you to book publishers and PR people for their kindness in sending books to review and I hope to be able to read each one sent, although book bloggers TBR piles are so big, given that so many talented authors are quick to write and produce amazing books.

Happy New Year x

6 thoughts on “2015 top ten

Leave a Reply

