24 Hours Claire Seeber

51Ppo6vDoFL._AA160_ Pub: Bookouture

My best friend, Emily, is dead – killed last night in a hotel fire.
But it was meant to be me.
Now I have 24 hours to find my daughter.
Before he finds out I’m still alive.

A fire in a Devon hotel that kills her best friend sets Laurie on an emotional journey. She has to find out who is trying to kill her and she has to find her daughter.

She is frightened and is the no 1 suspect of starting the fire and is on the run, her husband Sid, a renowned artist is cruel, selfish and Laurie is afraid of him.

Set in parts that tell of the recent past and the last 24 hours of Lauries plight, this novel is well constructed and seems very real.

I thought Laurie was raving and I wondered at any minute she would wake up and find that this was just a terrifying and scrambling dream.

I felt quite worn out by the end of this read, Laurie has quite a physical and adrenalin induced day. She overcomes several stumbling blocks, and I really wanted it to be over for her. She is struggling to find people to trust and I asked the question ‘Who should she really be afraid of?’ more than once.

24 Hours is a fab psychological thriller that races thorough time and reaches a twist that I didn’t see coming.

Claire Seeber is an author that I will be looking out for as I enjoyed this one immensely.

4*/5

Leave a Reply

