BLOG TOUR The Dead Dog Day Jackie Kabler

418UUvWeq5L._AA160_ Pub: Accent Press

When your Monday morning begins with a dead dog and ends with a dead boss, you know it’s going to be one of those days. And breakfast TV reporter Cora Baxter has already had the weekend from hell, after the man she’d planned a fabulous future with unceremoniously dumped her.

Now Cora’s much-hated boss has been murdered – the list of suspects isn’t exactly short, but as the enquiry continues the trail leads frighteningly close to home. Why is Cora’s rival, glamorous, bitchy newsreader Alice Lomas, so devastated by their boss’s death? What dark secrets are Cora’s camera crew hiding? And why has her now ex-boyfriend vanished?

The race to stop the killer striking again is on…

As this book starts with my birth date I was immediately interested, By page 3 I laughed out loud. Jeanette’s decision concerning the dead dog is by far the funniest thing I have ever read, and when I read Gerrys comment about ‘getting a right mauling’ well. Jackie Kabler’s sense of humour was not lost on me.

Dead dogs, Christmas, getting dumped and murder makes this novel an amazingly funny and entertaining read.

Cora is fabulous, she’s a girl who knows what she wants, or so she thinks. I was more interested in her love life goings on than I was about the murder, Bejamin Boland is hot stuff.

The Dead Dog Day is not a fast-paced novel, but it is one that gets your attention, whether it’s the ‘glamour’ of the TV world, the friendships that the girls have or the bitchiness of the workday drama, I think this book has appeal for readers everywhere no matter what their preferred genre.

It’s light, clever and hilarious. The characters are fabulous – I loved them all. They gave me a sense that I was part of their lives and I was sad when the book ended. I could have continued reading forever.

The Dead Dog Day is the first of a series and I for one am excited for the next one.

This lady has talent and this book rocks.

5*/5

buy the book

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dead-Cora-Baxter-Mysteries-Book-ebook/dp/B012ZQTJVC/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1445493648&sr=1-1&keywords=the+dead+dog+day

Leave a Reply

