The Girl With No Past Kathryn Croft

cover72679-medium Pub: Bookouture

Twenty years running from your past. Today it catches up.
A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Leah Mills lives a life of a fugitive – kept on the run by one terrible day from her past. It is a lonely life, without a social life or friends until – longing for a connection – she meets Julian. For the first time she dares to believe she can live a normal life.

Then, on the twentieth anniversary of that day, she receives a card. Someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won’t stop until they’ve destroyed the life Leah has created.

But is Leah all she seems? Or does she deserve everything she gets?

Everyone has secrets. But some are deadly.

Leah is The Girl With No Past, but oh my God does her past catch up with her. She is quiet, secretive and a loner.

From the very first page of Kathryn Crofts novel there is intrique, and it does not relent until the last word.

For the first time in a long time I wanted to read the last page so I could see what what I had in store for me.. I didn’t, and how glad I am, as this story had me reading with bated breath and a pounding heart.

I am not going to talk about the story because it is so good from beginning to end I think the reader should have the experience I had in reading…..wondering and guessing the whys and wherefores. The voyage of discovery is  truly scary, heart-stopping and sensational.

Kathryn Croft is the mistress of suspense and has written a book with enough drama and trepidation to last a reader a lifetime.

Enormously enjoyable and  one I highly recommend.

5*/5

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “The Girl With No Past Kathryn Croft

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s